Keshi releases 23-man list for FIFA Confederations Cup [SEE LIST]

After much anticipation and excitement, Super Eagles coach, Stephen Keshi, has unveiled his 23-man list of players that will don Nigeria’s colours at this month’s FIFA Confederations Cup in Brazil.
Saturday Mirror gathered that the Nigerian squad will be captained by, Vincent Enyeama, who leads the team as a result of Joseph Yobo’s absence.
The full list comprises of three goalkeepers, namely, Chigozie Agbim (Warri Wolves), Austin Ejide (Hapoel Beer Sheva) and Vincent Enyeama (Maccabi Tel Aviv).
The defenders are Azubuike Egwuekwe (Warri Wolves), Efe Ambrose (Celtic ) Elderson Uwa Echiejile (Sporting de Braga), Kenneth Omeruo (ADO Den Haag), Godfrey Oboabona, Solomon Kwambe and Francis Benjamin (Heartland FC).
Among the midfielders picked by Keshi includes, John Mikel Obi (Chelsea), Ogenyi Onazi (SS Lazio), John Ogu (Academica de Coimbra), Sunday Mba, Emeka Eze (Enugu Rangers), Babatunde Michael (Kryvbas) and Fegor Ogude (Valerenga), while the strikers who also made the team are Joseph Akpala (SV Werder Bremen), Brown Ideye (Dynamo Kiev), Anthony Ujah (FC Cologne), Nnamdi Oduamadi (Varese), Gambo Mohammed (Kano Pillars) and Ahmed Musa (CSKA Moscow).
Nigeria head to Brazil as Africa’s flag bearers after the heroics in South Africa, where they won their third Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON).
For the group phase, Nigeria is pitched alongside world champions, Spain, South American kings, Uruguay and Tahiti who will offer the Super Eagles their first test in Brazil.
Eagles will on June 14 arrive in Belo Horizonte, venue of their opening match against Tahiti on June 17.

Post a comment


Author Name

Contact form


Email *

Message *

Powered by Blogger.